Tip 711: Esc to close

A few people have complained about the Save and Close button being so close to the Delete button that they accidently delete appointments and contacts. 

The solution: use the Ctrl+S to save and Esc key to close.  Or just use Esc and answer the ‘do you want to save’ dialog.


A few people have complained about the Save and Close button being so close to the Delete button that they accidently delete appointments and contacts. 

The solution: use the Ctrl+S to save and Esc key to close.  Or just use Esc and answer the ‘do you want to save’ dialog.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *