How to Delete Your Yahoo! Mail Account


If you want to delete your Yahoo! mail account then you are at the right place. I am posting a simple process which will help you to terminate your account with Yahoo!. It will permanently delete your account data and settings for your Yahoo! ID, Mail address, and Profile names. It will also delete your account data and settings across Yahoo! including the contents of your HotJobs, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo! GeoCities, Yahoo! Briefcase, and My Yahoo!


Follow the simple steps :

Step 1 :Log in to your Yahoo! e-mail account

Step 2: Make sure you have username and password of the account you want to delete.

Step 3: Now Visit the Terminate Your Yahoo! Account page.

Step 4: You will be asked again to | Direct Links | Movies world | Software world | Download PC Games | Mediafire Links | Celebrity Picturesenter your password. Enter your password and click “Terminate this Account”

Step 5: You are done!

Now your account deletion process will be notified to Yahoo team and it will be deactivated and then deleted from there user registration database in approximately 90 days!

Screenshots :

Note : If you don’t want to loose the information which is in Yahoo! account then make sure you back up all you vital information before completing all these steps.



If you want to delete your Yahoo! mail account then you are at the right place. I am posting a simple process which will help you to terminate your account with Yahoo!. It will permanently delete your account data and settings for your Yahoo! ID, Mail address, and Profile names. It will also delete your account data and settings across Yahoo! including the contents of your HotJobs, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo! GeoCities, Yahoo! Briefcase, and My Yahoo!


Follow the simple steps :

Step 1 :Log in to your Yahoo! e-mail account

Step 2: Make sure you have username and password of the account you want to delete.

Step 3: Now Visit the Terminate Your Yahoo! Account page.

Step 4: You will be asked again to | Direct Links | Movies world | Software world | Download PC Games | Mediafire Links | Celebrity Picturesenter your password. Enter your password and click “Terminate this Account”

Step 5: You are done!

Now your account deletion process will be notified to Yahoo team and it will be deactivated and then deleted from there user registration database in approximately 90 days!

Screenshots :

Note : If you don’t want to loose the information which is in Yahoo! account then make sure you back up all you vital information before completing all these steps.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *