Download NowDEALSEDISCOUNT ANDRIOD APPGET FREE DEALS AND OFFERS ON THE GO

BuddyPress: Development Blog and Weekly Meetings

As we start to prepare BuddyPress 1.2 there will be a fury of activity both in the support forums and in the development trac. To help keep up with these changes and make it easier for you to get involved, we’ve followed the success of the WordPress devs and started our own development blog. We’ll be using it to talk about roadmaps, features, APIs, future enhancements, and the general technical details that maybe aren’t fitting for support forums or official announcements.

Because blogging and commenting back and forth sometimes aren’t enough to get the point across, we’ve also setup dedicated time each week to have a developers discussion in #buddypress-dev on Freenode on IRC. We’ll be using the development blog to set each weeks’ agenda and will be following a similar format to the WordPress dev chat, so if you’re familiar with that setup you should feel right at home.

Join in to #buddypress-dev on Wednesdays at 19:00 UTC (currently 7pm GMT, 2pm EST, 11am PST) and check out http://bpdevel.wordpress.com to come chat with us and help shape the future of BuddyPress!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.