Tip 726: Outlook 2010: Prompt before deleting

Outlook 2010 Beta has a bug in the ‘prompt before deleting’ checkbox – deselecting the checkbox at Options, Advanced, Prompt for confirmation before deleting doesn’t actually work and you’ll still be prompted. It’s fixed in later builds but until then, users can edit the registry to disable the prompt.

At Start menu, Search field or Run command, type regedit and browse to the following key and create the WarnDelete value.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\14.0\Outlook\Options\General
DWORD: WarnDelete
Value: 1 (checked) or 0 (unchecked)

Outlook 2010 Beta has a bug in the ‘prompt before deleting’ checkbox – deselecting the checkbox at Options, Advanced, Prompt for confirmation before deleting doesn’t actually work and you’ll still be prompted. It’s fixed in later builds but until then, users can edit the registry to disable the prompt.

At Start menu, Search field or Run command, type regedit and browse to the following key and create the WarnDelete value.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\14.0\Outlook\Options\General
DWORD: WarnDelete
Value: 1 (checked) or 0 (unchecked)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.